SHAKE IT OFF (AND JUST BE HAPPY).

This represents everything I believe in! I urge you to read this! 🙂

I Calmed The F#ck Down

“Mom, she sounds like you.”

My daughter said to me on Saturday night, as we watched Taylor Swift in concert from the floor of a packed stadium in Santa Clara.

What do you mean?” I asked. Because, I mean, I love to sing and all, but I own the level of badness that is my singing voice. It’s not pretty. She definitely didn’t mean that, and Taylor was on stage talking to all 50,000 of us about her life, and her songs, and being all amazing, and sparkly, and 25, and awesome.

“She’s so positive Mom. And like, she’s saying to not let things get to you. To just be happy. Like you mom. She sounds like you.”

Insert the mic drop here.

That. THAT. That exact moment. That, is what three tickets that cost more than my rent really bought.

Because, yes, we have crappy moments. Sometimes…

View original post 355 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

