Serialized Film Noir Matinee

Saturday_Matinee

I’d like to start a new type of film series. Along with my love of cheesy B-movies, I thoroughly enjoy a classic film noir! If you’ve read any of my movie reviews, I’d say it’s pretty obvious that I’m a huge fan of old movies.

In fact, I’d go so far as to say that my fiction writing has been as influenced by my film choices as it has by my favorite books.

So … on that note, let’s all enjoy this particular flick called Too Late for Tears! Even the name is awesome! 🙂

And if you leave an answer to the trivia question at the end, I’ll enter you into a drawing to win my first novel! It’s a hardboiled mystery with a female lawyer/sleuth who gets mixed up in a strange and dangerous case of murder and identity theft.

IdentityCrisis_WBP-200X300

You have until midnight of next Friday, June 24, to Google the answer leave your comment! 🙂

This entry was posted in Crime Fiction, Film Noir, Public Domain Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Serialized Film Noir Matinee

  1. This film is further proof of how underrated Arthur Kennedy is. Lizbeth Scott, of course, is marvelous. I love how her face glows when she sees all that money.

    Trivia Question: Emma Matzo is Scott’s birth name. However, I am too late for the book draw…and I cheated by looking up the answer online. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Debbi says:

    You got it! 🙂

    Like

  3. Debbi says:

    Would you prefer Kindle, epub or PDF?

    Like

Leave a Reply

