The Saturday Matinee Becomes the Film Geek Project

Hello all! I’m currently in the midst of trying to make the Saturday Matinee a more interactive experience.

To accomplish this (as well as to reach out to all those who might enjoy my particular brand of weird humor), I’m setting up a Patreon account. This is where you’ll (eventually) be able to access these videos.

So, this serves as an announcement! Hey, hey!

In the meantime, here’s a taste of what’s to come! It’s Part One of The Wild Women of Wongo! 🙂

PS: Check it out! Where to watch All the President’s Men and 9 other films about Nixon! 🙂

Robert Redford and Dustin Hoffman in All the President’s Men

And here’s me with “Woodstein”! 🙂

This entry was posted in Announcement, B-Movies, Parody, Patreon Campaign, Public Domain Movies, Serial Shorts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Saturday Matinee Becomes the Film Geek Project

  1. Wow, Debbi! This sounds like a great idea. Did you work with Bernstein? That is impressive. Great photos, btw. Looking forward to the interactive event.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Debbi says:

      I didn’t work with him. I met him a University of Maryland event at the Journalism School. And my advisor practically pushed me at him, because I was so shy I was afraid to talk to him. 🙂

      Boy, have I have changed in that respect. I basically walked right up to Bob Woodward last year, with that photo of me and Carl Bernstein in hand, and just said, “Check this out!” Essentially! 🙂

      I’m hoping people will be interested enough to support this project. I’m also working on a fictional podcast, which I picture as being highly interactive. We’ll see how that goes!

      And thanks for your comment and continuing interest! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

